I suggest you ...

Deleting Messages in Telegram

I've read Telegram secret chats when you delete messages the client the message is deleted for the receiver of the message. However in regular Telegram chats when you delete a message, the message is not deleted on the receivers end, it is only deleted on your local client.

Allow messages that have been sent, but not read by the receiver to be deleted on both the originator's chat and the receivers chat.

Here's a common valid use case. You are chatting with several people, and accidentally send a message intended to be sent to another person (we've all done it), realizing the mistake you wish to delete the message before it is read by the unintended recipient.

3 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    michael langmichael lang shared this idea  ·   ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base